JULIA KORICHEVA

Professor of Ecology at Royal Holloway University of London (RHUL). Coordinator of the Satakunta forest diversity experiments.

Julia.Koricheva@rhul.ac.uk

 

 

KAI RUOHOMÄKI

Ecologist at University of Turku, Finland. Co-coordinator of the Satakunta forest diversity experiments.                                     

Kairuo@utu.fi

 

EVALYNE MUIRuRI        

PhD student at RHUL studying mechanisms of forest diversity effects on insect herbivores.

evalyne.muiruri@cantab.net

 

SANDRA BARANTAL

Postdoc at RHUL studying the effects of forest diversity on above- and belowground processes.

sandra.barantal@gmail.com

 

Katie Bott

PhD student at RHUL studying effects of forest diversity on edible mushroom production and diversity of ectomycorrhizal fungi.   

katiebott1@gmail.com 

Glenn Iason

Ecologist at James Hutton Institute, Aberdeen, Scotland. Collaborator in the Satakunta project on effects of forest diversity on leaf and soil chemistry. 

glenn.iason@hutton.ac.uk

 

 

NICO EISENHAUER

Professor at German Centre for Integrative Biodiversity Research (iDiv) Halle-Jena-Leipzig, University of Leipzig. Collaborator in the Satakunta project on effects of forest diversity on soil microbial processes.

nico.eisenhauer@idiv.de 

LEHO TEDERSOO

Fungal ecologist from University of Tartu, Estonia. Collaborator in the Satakunta project on effects of forest diversity on ectomycorrhizae.

leho.tedersoo@ut.ee

 

Walter Durka

Molecular ecologist from Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ, Halle, Germany. Collaborator in the Satakunta project on effects of birch genetic diversity. 

walter.durka@ufz.de

 

Juha-Pekka Salminen

Professor of Natural Compound Chemistry at the University of Turku, Finland. Collaborator in the Satakunta project on effects of tree diversity on leaf defensive chemistry.

j-p.salminen@utu.fi

 

David Forrester

Chair of Silviculture at University of Freiburg, Germany.  Collaborator in the Satakunta project on effects of tree diversity on light absorption and light use efficiency. 

david.forrester@waldbau.uni-freiburg.de

Harriet Milligan

Research assistant at Institute of Zoology. London. Former PhD student at RHUL studying effects of forest diversity on mammalian herbivory.                              

harriet.milligan.2011@live.rhul.ac.uk

 

Bastien Castagneyrol 

Researcher at INRA Bordeaux, France. Former postdoc at RHUL working on effects of forest diversity on insect herbivores.

bastien.castagneyrol@pierroton.inra.fr

Ilkka Jussila

Research technician in the Satakunta forest diversity experiment.

 

Kasey Barton

Assistant professor at University of Hawaii. Former postdoc at RHUL working on effects of plant genetic diversity and plant ontogeny on herbivores.

kbarton@hawaii.edu

 

Evy Ampoorter

Postdoc at the Department of Forest and Water Management, Ghent University, Belgium studying the impact of species richness in the overstorey on understorey vegetation. 

Evy.Ampoorter@UGent.be

 

Lydia Hönig

Postdoc at Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg, Germany, studying effects of tree genetic diversity on foliar fungal pathogens.

lydia.hoenig@botanik.uni-halle.de

Diem Nguyen

PhD student at Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences studying effects of tree species diversity on foliar fungal pathogens and endophytes

diem.nguyen@slu.se

 

Elena Valkama

Senior Researcher at Natural Resources Institute Finland (LUKE). Collaborator in the Satakunta project on birch genetic diversity effects on herbivory and leaf traits.

 elena.valkama@luke.fi

Heikki Setälä

Professor of Ecology at University of Helsinki, Finland. Collaborator in the Satakunta project on effects of forest diversity on soil organisms 

heikki.setala@helsinki.fi

 

Pekka Kaitaniemi

Ecologist at University of Helsinki, Finland. Collaborator in the Satakunta project on effects of forest diversity on tree architecture and herbivory.

pekka.j.kaitaniemi@helsinki.fi